Team NightWatch.jpg

Équipe NightWatch

NightWatch_jeroen-vandenhout_CEO.
linkedin-logo.png

Jeroen van den Hout

CEO

NightWatch_asmund-thielens_CTO
linkedin-logo.png

Asmund Tielens

Founder / CTO

NightWatch_mark-bloemendaal_founder
linkedin-logo.png

Mark Bloemendaal

Founder / A.I. data expert

NightWatch_danny-reiffers_Productspecialist
linkedin-logo.png

Danny Reiffers

Product Specialist

NightWatch Birgit-Elisabeth Langen
linkedin-logo.png

Birgit-Elisabeth Langen

Account Manager DACH

NightWatch Saskia de Vrey
linkedin-logo.png

Saskia de Vrey

Sales Specialist NL

NightWatch-team_Regina_Salesassistant
linkedin-logo.png

Regina Lindemann

Sales Assistant DACH

NightWatch Rob Maessen.jpg
linkedin-logo.png

Rob Maessen

Sales DACH

NightWatch Michaela Weicker

Michaela Weicker

Krankenkasse Management DE

NightWatch_michiel-jansen_Productmanager
linkedin-logo.png

Michiel Jansen

Product Manager

NightWatch-team_marije_officemanager.jpg
linkedin-logo.png

Marije Hulsman

Office Manager

NightWatch_johannes-steensma_Systeemarchitect
linkedin-logo.png

Johannes Steensma

System Architect

Conseil consultatif issu de la science et la pratique

NightWatch_arends_Kempenhaeghe

Prof. Dr. J.B.A.M. Arends

Neurologist / Clinical Neurophysiologist

Kempenhaeghe

NightWatch_leijten_UMCUtrecht

Dr. F.S.S. Leijten

Neurologist

UMC Utrecht

NightWatch_thijs_SEIN

Dr. R.D. Thijs

Neurologist

SEIN

NightWatch_lazeron_Kempenhaeghe

Dr. R.H.C. Lazeron

Neurologist

Kempenhaeghe

Joost Wijnhoud - Directeur Epilepsiefond

J. Wijnhoud

Director

EpilepsyNL

NightWatch_ballieux_StichtingZie

Dr. M. Ballieux

Chair

Stichting ZIE foundation

(Intensive Care & Epilepsy)

Conseil d'administration

NightWatch_Vrijland-vanBeest_Healthcare-entrepreneur

Elline Vrijland-van Beest

Healthcare entrepreneur

NightWatch_Schoenmakers_Healthcare-entrepreneur

Rens Schoenmakers

Healthcare entrepreneur

NightWatch_vanGiessel_Holland-capital

Jan-Frens van Giessel

Partner Holland Capital

NightWatch_Sietses_Health-innovations

Dick Sietses

Health Innovations partner

Notre histoire

Épilepsie et crises nocturnes

Environ un tiers des 150 000 patients épileptiques néerlandais souffrant de crises ne sont pas ou pas assez traités par des médicaments. Les soignants de patients épileptiques veulent être sur place rapidement en cas de crises. C’est particulièrement difficile la nuit. Au sein des établissements de soins, cela rend les soins aux patients épileptiques coûteux et est particulièrement stressant et lourd pour les soignants dans un cadre familial.

Dans les centres néerlandais d’épilepsie SEIN et Kempenhaeghe, des recherches scientifiques ont été menées depuis de nombreuses années sur la détection fiable de l’épilepsie nocturne en enregistrant les schémas de mouvement et plus tard aussi en surveillant la fréquence cardiaque et les mouvements.

Collaboration unique

Epilepsie_SEIN_logo
Epilepsie_UMC-Utrecht_logo
Epilepsie_Kempenhaeghe_logo
Epilepsie_TUEindhoven_logo

En 2011, UMC Utrecht, l’université technique d’Eindhoven, SEIN et Kempenhaeghe ont uni leurs forces et mis en place le « Tele-Epilepsie Consortium » pour développer un système fiable à partir de l’état actuel des connaissances, qui avertit les soignants à distance des crises d’épilepsie cliniquement urgentes. Des représentants des patients et le Fonds pour l’épilepsie sont également impliqués. Ce système était destiné à fournir une solution facile à adapter au grand défi auquel sont confrontés les patients épileptiques tous les soirs, tant dans les établissements qu’à domicile.

LivAssured

Cela a donné lieu à des années de collaboration au cours desquelles des experts de la science et de la pratique ont travaillé ensemble et où un grand nombre de patients ont été suivis et surveillés sur une longue période. La solution a finalement été trouvée dans l’algorithme unique qui peut reconnaître les modèles de fréquence cardiaque et de mouvement spécifiques qui indiquent une crise cliniquement urgente. La société LivAssured a été fondée en 2013 pour commercialiser cette technologie que cette collaboration a permis de mettre sur le marché.

Epilepsie_Livassured_logo
 
Epilepsie_Crowdaboutnow_logo

Financement participatif

En 2017, une campagne de financement participatif réussie a été lancée pour réaliser la première série de production du NightWatch. Au total, plus de 200 personnes ont permis de franchir cette étape finale importante, et une centaine de familles ont pris la première version de production du NightWatch début 2018.

NightWatch

Le résultat de ces années de coopération se retrouve dans le NightWatch. Un dispositif médical unique, qui peut détecter l’épilepsie nocturne avec un haut degré de précision et fournir des alertes à distance pour les intervenants.

 

En savoir plus >

Epilepsie_detectie_NightWatch
epilepsie_nightwatch_partners

L’équipe LivAssured

L’équipe LivAssured est composée d’entrepreneurs expérimentés du monde technique et médical et d’ingénieurs motivés et passionnés par une technologie médicale de haute qualité. Afin de garantir la qualité requise et d’améliorer le NightWatch sur la base des expériences des utilisateurs, LivAssured travaille en collaboration avec un réseau de partenaires de premier plan de l’industrie néerlandaise.

Product information

Support

Who we are

Contact

LivAssured B.V.

Schipholweg 103

2316 XC Leiden

The Netherlands

Tel. +31 (0)85 0601252

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Copyright 2019 LivAssured B.V. All rights reserved.

The NightWatch Team

linkedin-logo.png

Jeroen van den Hout

CEO

linkedin-logo.png

Asmund Tielens

Founder / CTO

linkedin-logo.png

Rob Maessen

Sales DACH

linkedin-logo.png

Danny Reiffers

Product Specialist

linkedin-logo.png
linkedin-logo.png

Michiel Jansen

Product Manager

linkedin-logo.png

Johannes Steensma

System Architect

Mark Bloemendaal

Founder

Advisory board from the scientific sector and practical field

Prof. Dr. J.B.A.M. Arends

Neurologist / Clinical Neurophysiologist

Kempenhaeghe

Dr. F.S.S. Leijten

Neurologist

UMC Utrecht

Dr. R.D. Thijs

Neurologist

SEIN

Dr. R.H.C. Lazeron

Neurologist

Kempenhaeghe

M. Boer

Director

The Epilepsiefonds foundation

Dr. M. Ballieux

Chair

Stichting ZIE foundation

(Intensive Care & Epilepsy)

Board of directors

Elline Vrijland-van Beest

Healthcare entrepreneur

Rens Schoenmakers

Healthcare entrepreneur

Jan-Frens van Giessel

Partner Holland Capital

Dick Sietses

Health Innovations partner

Our story

Epilepsy and nocturnal seizures

Approximately one third of the total of 150,000 Dutch epilepsy patients suffer from epileptic seizures for which medication is either ineffective or not entirely effective. Caregivers of epileptic patients want to be able to be on site quickly in the event of seizures. This is particularly challenging at night. All of this means that caring for epilepsy patients is very expensive within healthcare institutions, and is highly demanding and stressful, particularly for home caregivers.

For many years, the Dutch epilepsy centres SEIN and Kempenhaeghe have been carrying out scientific research into reliable nocturnal epilepsy detection through registration of motion patterns at first and through monitoring of both heart rate and motion later on.

Epilepsie_SEIN_logo
Epilepsie_Kempenhaeghe_logo
Epilepsie_UMC-Utrecht_logo

Unique partnership

In 2011, UMC Utrecht, Eindhoven University of Technology, and SEIN and Kempenhaeghe epilepsy centres joined forces to establish the Tele-Epilepsie Consortium to develop a reliable system based on the latest scientific knowledge for warning caregivers remotely in the event of clinically urgent epileptic seizures. Representatives of patients and the Epilepsiefonds foundation were also involved. The resulting system would have to offer a simple solution to the daunting challenge faced by the caregivers of epilepsy patients every night, both in a professional care setting and at home.

Epilepsie_TUEindhoven_logo

LivAssured

This led to years of partnership in which experts from the scientific sector as well as the practical field worked together and a large group of patients was tracked and monitored over a long period of time. The solution was eventually found in a unique algorithm that can recognise specific heart rate and movement patterns that indicate a clinically urgent seizure. LivAssured was founded in 2013 to launch the technology that arose from this partnership to the market.

Epilepsie_Crowdaboutnow_logo

Crowdfunding

In 2017, a successful crowdfunding campaign was launched to facilitate the first NightWatch production run. Over 200 people came together to make this important final step possible, and about 100 families started using the first version of the NightWatch at the start of 2018.

The NightWatch

Many years of partnership culminated in the NightWatch, a unique medical aid that detects nocturnal epileptic seizures with a high level of accuracy and alerts caregivers remotely.

The LivAssured Team

The LivAssured team consists of experienced entrepreneurs from the technical and medical arena and motivated engineers with a passion for high-quality medical technology. LivAssured collaborates with a network of leading partners from Dutch industry to be able to safeguard the required quality level and to keep improving the NightWatch based on user experience.